« back to Dining Onboard
We are going on Disney Magic cruise on 13 August. Our family is vegetarian. Are there vegetarian meal options on board? Do we need to bring items like soy milk with us?
- Asked by anna from CA on 7/18/2011
Congratulations on your upcoming cruise aboard the Disney Magic -- I'm sailing on this ship later this year, and I can't wait to go aboard!
There are several vegetarian options while on a Disney ship -- at the buffets and quick-service locations as well as you can make special requests at the main three restaurants for dinner. You can make your dietary requests on your reservation by going online to DisneyCruise.com under the Planning Center
or by calling (800) 951-3532
. You can also submit your requests for vegetarian options and soy milk by email at DCL.Special.Request@disney.com.
I have a friend with whom I travel occasionally, and she is a vegan. There usually is at least one vegetarian choice on each restaurant's menu on board Disney Cruise Line, but sometimes, the chef will come out and speak to her about her specific restrictions and requests as a vegan. The last time we sailed together she even had RiceDream ice cream -- and she was in heaven!
The general rule for dining is if you don't see something -- ask. Chances are they can get it fairly quickly if it's on the ship! Oh, and one more tip...if you think you may need it in your stateroom, ask the servers at the buffets for extra containers of the soy milk you prefer. It may come in handy for you to have them in your beverage cooler for snacks or with late-night treats from room service.
Have a wonderful day and a magical vacation. Bon voyage!